Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Before She Ignites

ebook

"A fully realized fantasy world complete with dragons, treachery, and flawed characters discovering their courage. I couldn't put it down!" C. J. Redwine, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Queen

From the New York Times bestselling author of My Lady Jane comes a smoldering new fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Kristin Cashore about a girl condemned for defending dragons and the inner fire that may be her only chance of escape.

Mira has always been a symbol of hope for the Fallen Isles, perfect and beautiful—or at least that's how she's forced to appear. But when she uncovers a dangerous secret, Mira is betrayed by those closest to her and sentenced to the deadliest prison in the Fallen Isles.

Except Mira is over being a pawn. As she fights to survive and guards the secret she'd die to protect, Mira must find her inner fire, sparks of romance, and the scorching truth about her own endangered magic—before her very world collapses.
And that's all before she ignites.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: September 12, 2017

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062469427
  • File size: 918 KB
  • Release date: September 12, 2017

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062469427
  • File size: 918 KB
  • Release date: September 12, 2017

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:5
Lexile® Measure:660
Interest Level:9-12(UG)
Text Difficulty:3-4

"A fully realized fantasy world complete with dragons, treachery, and flawed characters discovering their courage. I couldn't put it down!" C. J. Redwine, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Queen

From the New York Times bestselling author of My Lady Jane comes a smoldering new fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Kristin Cashore about a girl condemned for defending dragons and the inner fire that may be her only chance of escape.

Mira has always been a symbol of hope for the Fallen Isles, perfect and beautiful—or at least that's how she's forced to appear. But when she uncovers a dangerous secret, Mira is betrayed by those closest to her and sentenced to the deadliest prison in the Fallen Isles.

Except Mira is over being a pawn. As she fights to survive and guards the secret she'd die to protect, Mira must find her inner fire, sparks of romance, and the scorching truth about her own endangered magic—before her very world collapses.
And that's all before she ignites.


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    Katherine Tegen Books

    Kindle Book
    Release date: September 12, 2017

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9780062469427
    File size: 918 KB
    Release date: September 12, 2017

    EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9780062469427
    File size: 918 KB
    Release date: September 12, 2017

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook
  • Languages
    English
  • Levels
    ATOS Level: 5
    Lexile® Measure: 660
    Interest Level: 9-12(UG)
    Text Difficulty: 3-4
  • Reviews
    Loading
    Loading
OverDrive service is made possible by NOBLE member libraries and the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners with funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.