Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe

ebook

"[A] heartwarming story a la Bridget Jones' Diary with a twist...Colgan folds in a colorful cast of characters and whips up an easy, sweet read."—USA Today

A smart, quirky contemporary confection of comedy, recipes, romance, and friendship, Meet Me at the Cupcake Café proves that life might not always taste like you expect, but there's always room for dessert!

Issy Randall can bake. No, Issy can create stunning, mouthwateringly divine cakes. As a child she took every opportunity to learn in her Grandpa Joe's bakery. Now, with her desk job and her office romance crumbling, Issy seizes the chance to reinvent herself. Or...she will as soon as the drama-induced sugar coma wears off.

With help from new friends, and a disheveled-yet-appetizing bank manager, Issy starts to make the adorable café of her dreams into a reality. But she soon learns that her piece-of-cake recipe for a fresh start might be a little more complicated than throwing some sugar and butter together.

This book serves up a light-hearted rom-com, sprinkled with delicious recipes, perfect for fans of British chick-lit authors like Sophie Kinsella, Jill Mansell, and Abbi Waxman.

Also by Jenny Colgan:
The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Sweetshop of Dreams

Praise for Meet Me At The Cupcake Café:
"A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable."—Booklist
"A funny novel about friendship, food and love... "—Kirkus
"A delightful story... warm, funny and well-written."—Fresh Fiction
"Absolutely adorable... charming... an endearing, delightful read"—Silver's Reviews


Expand title description text
Publisher: Sourcebooks

Kindle Book

  • Release date: July 2, 2013

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781402281815
  • Release date: July 2, 2013

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781402281815
  • File size: 1007 KB
  • Release date: July 2, 2013

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

"[A] heartwarming story a la Bridget Jones' Diary with a twist...Colgan folds in a colorful cast of characters and whips up an easy, sweet read."—USA Today

A smart, quirky contemporary confection of comedy, recipes, romance, and friendship, Meet Me at the Cupcake Café proves that life might not always taste like you expect, but there's always room for dessert!

Issy Randall can bake. No, Issy can create stunning, mouthwateringly divine cakes. As a child she took every opportunity to learn in her Grandpa Joe's bakery. Now, with her desk job and her office romance crumbling, Issy seizes the chance to reinvent herself. Or...she will as soon as the drama-induced sugar coma wears off.

With help from new friends, and a disheveled-yet-appetizing bank manager, Issy starts to make the adorable café of her dreams into a reality. But she soon learns that her piece-of-cake recipe for a fresh start might be a little more complicated than throwing some sugar and butter together.

This book serves up a light-hearted rom-com, sprinkled with delicious recipes, perfect for fans of British chick-lit authors like Sophie Kinsella, Jill Mansell, and Abbi Waxman.

Also by Jenny Colgan:
The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Sweetshop of Dreams

Praise for Meet Me At The Cupcake Café:
"A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable."—Booklist
"A funny novel about friendship, food and love... "—Kirkus
"A delightful story... warm, funny and well-written."—Fresh Fiction
"Absolutely adorable... charming... an endearing, delightful read"—Silver's Reviews


Expand title description text
OverDrive service is made possible by NOBLE member libraries and the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners with funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.